Board of Directors

The Public Education Partners Board of Directors is charged with stewarding and supporting PEP’s mission and strategic plan. Nominated by current members, our board members serve 3-year terms with the ability to be reelected for a second term. We strive to have a board that represents the diversity of our community. The board meets the third Tuesday of each month at noon.

2019 Board of Directors

Dr. John Kaup – Furman University – PEP Board Chair
Greg Ingram – Pacolet Milliken Enterprises, Inc. – PEP Board Treasurer
Dan Adams – The Capital Corporation
Jerry Blassingame – Soteria Community Development Corporation
Santora Bowling – Michelin North America, Inc.
Justin Cazel – South State Bank
Dr. Shaniece Criss – Furman University
Sean Dogan – Long Branch Baptist Church
Joel Douglass – ScanSource
Nathan Galbreath – Nelson & Galbreath LLC
Ed Good – Hampton Development Company, Inc.
Angie Gossett – BlueCross BlueShield of SC
Julio Hernandez – Clemson University
Maurie Lawrence – Milliken & Company
Ana Parra – Hughes Agency
Dr. Susan Shi – Community Volunteer
Dr. Julie Smart – Clemson University
Lee Yarborough – Propel HR

Max Heller (1919-2011)
Hayne Hipp
Bill Page (1928-2015)

Dr. Burke Royster – Superintendent, Greenville County Schools
Lynda Leventis-Wells – Board of Trustees Chair, Greenville County Schools